This is our general news page, you can also view archives of our club newsletter.

2011 MPR Award Winners
November 25, 2011

Congratulations to all the 2011 MPR Award Winners!

High Point Awards:
Overall MPR High Points - Jim Sechler
Grand Prix - Mario Maraldo
GNH - Jimmy Deel
5 Liter - Jeffery Sankuer
2.5 Liter Modified - George English & Royce Richards
2.5 Liter Stock - Bobby King
1 Liter Modified - Jim Sechler
1.5 Liter - Mike Weber

Honor Awards:
Marine Prop Rider of the Year - Tony Kallio
Hard Luck Award - Mike Weber
Rookie of the Year - Kevin Lacey
Doc Terry Award - Bob Wilson, Brian Reed (tie)
Grant Ward Unsung Hero Award - Todd McQuade

60th Anniversary Banquet - Nov 19
October 11, 2011

Coming up - World Championships in OH, HydroBowl in NY
August 24, 2011

Coming up quickly are the UIM World Championships to be held in Celina Ohio, August 26-28.  More information can be found at

Another race not too far from our area is the HydroBowl in Geneva New York, September 23-25.  This will be the first MACH series race held in New York.  See for all the info.

Both events are sure to be great for racers and fans!

MACH Series - 2011 Scoring
June 23, 2011


Be sure to see our MACH page, it's the go-to source for 2011 MACH points reports.

Thanks to Dave Sutton for his hard work!  To other webmasters, pull reports from here or better yet link to here.  This is a good idea so that Dave doesn't have to try to email it around.

Autorama & Spring Boating Expo
February 12, 2011


See us at Autorama February 25-27 and the Spring Boating Expo March 17-20!

Local Races in 2011
December 20, 2010

The dates have been set for these local inboard hydroplane races:

  • Walled Lake Thunder - June 11-12
  • The APBA Gold Cup - July 8-10
  • Quake On The Lake - July 16-17

For up-to-date info visit our Local Races page.

2010 MPR Award Winners
November 23, 2010

Congratulations to all the 2010 MPR Award Winners!

High Point Awards:
Overall MPR High Points - Jim Sechler
Grand Prix - Mario Maraldo
GNH - Jimmy Deel
5 Liter - Tom English
2.5 Liter Modified - Royce Richards & George English
2.5 Liter Stock - Christina Wilson
1 Liter Modified - Jim Sechler

Honor Awards:
Marine Prop Rider of the Year - Paul Poledink
Rookie of the Year - Chris Ritz
Hard Luck Award - Chris Ritz
Doc Terry Award - Patrick Sankuer Jr.
Vintage Award - Paul Poledink
Unsung Hero / Grant Ward Award - Sam Anspach

2010 MPR Awards Banquet
September 23, 2010

Be sure to set aside Saturday November 13th to attend the 2010 Marine Prop Riders Award Banquet!  This is our night to get dressed up and congratulate all the award winners and have a good time together away from the race course.

Saturday November 13th 2010.  6:00pm until midnight, dinner at 7:00pm.

ConCorde Inn (same location as last year) - 44315 Gratiot Avenue, Clinton Township MI, 48036

$25 per person (Cash bar)

RSVP to:
Mario & Kathy Maraldo, 586.468.3204

Anyone who brings a gift basket will receive 20 tickets towards the drawings.