2022 Winners and Awards

Congratulations to our 2022 Winners!

Overall High Points – Jim Sechler
1 Litre Mod – Jim Sechler
2.5 Litre Stock – Jeff Dobis
2.5 Litre Mod – Geoffrey Scott
5 Litre – Bobby King

Mario Maraldo "Prop Rider of the Year" – Phil Goodell
Rookie of the Year – Rob Betke
Hard Luck Award – Jim Wilson
Bob Ritz "Hard Charger" Award – Bobby King
Grant Ward "Unsung Hero" Award – Billy Noonan
Doc Terry Memorial Sportsmanship Award – Barry Pray

Also, while not an MPR Award, Peggy Kennard presented the Fred Alter Award to Kathy and Royce Richards for their longtime dedication to the sport of hydroplane boat racing.