This is our general news page, you can also view archives of our club newsletter.

See us in Belleville MI June 24 & 25
May 26, 2023

We'll be on the water at !

Safety cell test session near Detroit
February 25, 2023

This message is to inform all of the upcoming Safety cell testing day, here in the Greater Detroit area.

The date is Apr 1 2023, from 12 to 3:30 pm.
Location; Scuba Centers of Michigan
3280 Fort St
Lincoln Park Mi 48146
Please have members call me so I can have a good idea of who and how many are going to be attending. Please have them call me or text at:2695693765
[Update: The cost is $35. Kevin and his facility are being gracious donating their space and time, and some of that will go back to them.]

Kevin M. Thomas

Ace in the Hole Rescue and Salvage
2022 Winners and Awards
November 8, 2022

Congratulations to our 2022 Winners!

Overall High Points – Jim Sechler
1 Litre Mod – Jim Sechler
2.5 Litre Stock – Jeff Dobis
2.5 Litre Mod – Geoffrey Scott
5 Litre – Bobby King

Mario Maraldo "Prop Rider of the Year" – Phil Goodell
Rookie of the Year – Rob Betke
Hard Luck Award – Jim Wilson
Bob Ritz "Hard Charger" Award – Bobby King
Grant Ward "Unsung Hero" Award – Billy Noonan
Doc Terry Memorial Sportsmanship Award – Barry Pray

Also, while not an MPR Award, Peggy Kennard presented the Fred Alter Award to Kathy and Royce Richards for their longtime dedication to the sport of hydroplane boat racing.

MPR Awards Banquet 2022
October 9, 2022

Celebration Of Life for Racer Bob Dabrowski
September 5, 2022

Dayton Test and Tune 2022
May 5, 2022

Each year we go to a pre-season test & tune event for everyone to get back on the water and test their off-season changes. Drone footage by Dillon Goodell, then his onboard video.

MPR at the 2022 Detroit Autorama
March 10, 2022

Christina Wilson's S-20 at the 2022 Detroit Autorama. Beautiful!

2021 Winners and Awards
November 17, 2021

Congratulations to our 2021 Winners!

Overall High Points – Chris Ritz
1 Litre – Chris Ritz
2.5 Stock – Joe Kreitzer
2.5 Mod – Dave Turner
5 Litre – Gary Chalfont
National Modified – BJ Maduri

Prop Rider of the Year – Fred Alter (accepted by Peggy Kennard)
Hard Luck Award – Steve Linn
Doc Terry Award – John Grigg III "Scooter"
Jim and Elsie Edwards Memorial Vintage Award – Paul Poledink
Hard Charger Award – Jeff Sankuer